×

Mental Health

Sunday, 15 Rajab 1439 AH - 1 April 2018 AD 1:30 PM-3:30 PM Auditorium 1

Session moderator : Dr Abdulhameed Al Habeeb

Spekers:

1- O-28 : The Saudi National Mental Health Survey: State-of-the-rt Methodology

Speaker: Dr Yasmin Al Twaijri

Time: 1:30 PM-1:50 PM

Dr Yasmin Altwaijri

Senior Scientist and Head of Epidemiology Research

King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Center

 

Working on projects that intersect science, health, technology and society, Dr. Yasmin Altwaijri is at the in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia. Her research interest centers on determining the burden of chronic diseases within the Saudi population in general and among youth in particular. She has been a vocal advocate for policy changes and initiatives aiming at creating an environment which supports healthy lifestyles for the community, in order to reverse the growing obesity epidemic. Working in collaboration with Harvard University and the World Health Organization, Dr. Altwaijri is leading the Saudi National Health and Stress Survey, one of the largest health projects in the country, which aims to assess the mental health landscape in the Saudi population and the region, within a global context. Research from this project, which spans genetics to policy outcomes, provides a launchpad for future direction and innovation in the field of mental health. Dr. Altwaijri is also actively involved in many initiatives aiming at Saudi women's empowerment and creating avenues for their contribution to sustainable socioeconomic development. She is a Board Member of the Nahda Philanthropic Organization, and is an Ambassador for 10KSA. Dr. Altwaijri obtained her B.Sc. degree from King Saud University, and her M.Sc. and Ph.D. from Tufts University in the USA.

 

The Saudi National Mental Health Survey: State-of-the-Art Methodology

 

Mental health disorders are a major public health problem worldwide, affecting people of all ages, cultures and socio-economic statuses (Baumeister & Martin, 2007). In 2010, the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia (KSA) became a part of the World Mental Health (WMH) Survey Consortium, which is a mental health initiative that has been undertaken by over 3 countries so far. The Saudi National Mental Health Survey (SNMHS), a state-of-the-art, national epidemiological survey, aims to measure the burden of mental health problems and its comorbidities among the Saudi population.

It relied on a nationally representative sample of 4,004 male and female Saudis  between  the  ages  of  15  and  65,  who  were  selected  randomly.  Face-to-face interviews using the survey instrument, i.e. the Saudi version of the Composite International Diagnostic Interview (CIDI), were conducted in the homes of the participants via laptops to ensure excellent accuracy and quality of data collected.

The interviewers’ laptops contained specialized sample management software such as SurveyTrak, a web interface called WebTrak, and a dynamic quality control dashboard called the Quality Control Cube which allowed the project to monitor the progress of the survey activities on a daily basis in real-time.

The survey field data collection was completed in December 2016. Preliminary results show prevalence data for most common mental health disorders in KSA, and prevalence rates across various age groups, gender and education levels.

The survey is also unique in that it collected saliva samples from its respondents to study genetic risk factors for mental health conditions

The SNMHS findings are important in providing a vision for clinicians and health policy makers to establish relevant preventive, therapeutic, and rehabilitation services in the Kingdom.

2- O-29 : Standardization of Neuropsychological Tests for Saudi Children

Speaker: Dr. Haya Al-Joudi

Time: 1:50 PM-2:10 PM

Dr. Haya Al-Joudi

Clinical Psychologist

King Faisal Specialist Hospital & Research Center

 

She is a Saudi raised and US trained clinical psychologist who specializes in neuropsychological assessment.  In her evaluations, she incorporates tests of intelligence, attention, speech/language skills, visuospatial abilities, learning and memory, and executive function for children and adults with questions about their mental capacity due to suspected neurological, neurodevelopmental or acquired deficits. 

Dr. Al-Joudi earned a bachelors degree in psychology, clinical track, from King Saud University. She worked for three years as a neuropsychological assistant at major Saudi Hospitals in Riyadh.  She then received a scholarship from King Abdullah bin Abdulaziz Scholarship Program and moved to the United States to pursue her postgraduate education.  She earned a doctorate in clinical psychology from Widener University, with a specialty in neuropsychology. Dr. Al-Joudi has completed a two-year postdoctoral residency in clinical neuropsychology at Johns Hopkins University and Hospital.  Under the supervision of world-renowned neuropsychologists, she assessed candidates for epilepsy and Parkinson’s disease (PD) surgery, as well as patients with suspected dementia such as Alzheimer’s disease and frontotemporal dementia, or neurodevelopmental disorders such as autism, attention deficit/hyperactivity disorder (ADHD), and early schizophrenia.

 

Standardization of Neuropsychological Tests for Saudi Children

 

Neurological conditions, depending on severity, often produce disability. In the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, disability in children and adolescents is nearly equal to that in people aged 20-54 combined, with more than half of the disability resulting from neurologically-based conditions. This includes intellectual disabilities and other neurodevelopmental disorders such as autism, attention-deficient/hyperactivity disorder, and various genetic syndromes manifesting in any of the aforementioned conditions. Global standards for psychological assessment emphasize the importance of culturally sensitive measurements. Results of research on available Arabic cognitive tools for this segment of the population are alarming. A recent literature search revealed a significant lack of culturally appropriate tools for Arabic neurocognitive evaluation. Saudi Arabia can better serve children with disability and join international collaborative efforts in that regard through improving the accurate detection of cognitive impairments. In order to achieve a more precise measurement, the Saudi norm (the normal average/baseline) on intelligence and other cognitive domains must be derived. The literature review identified only few Saudi cognitive tests that were limited to one domain (non-verbal abstract reasoning), which is far from what is examined in a standard evaluation. With accurate diagnosis, the risk of misdiagnosing disabled children decreases, and the possibility of providing suitable academic and occupational placement is increased. Our current ongoing study, supported by King Salman Center for Disability Research, is endeavoring the standardization of psychometric measurements such as intelligence quotient (IQ), language, visuospatial- constructional skills, memory, attention, social and emotional function, and academic achievement. A committee of doctoral-level clinical psychologists, an expert psychometrician, and a number of promising Saudi research interns have begun the groundwork on culturally suitable adaptation of a compiled test battery. Validity and reliability of the battery will be examined, and norming will commence in 2018.  This presentation will shed the light on our effort to establish the first valid and normed neuropsychological battery for Saudi children and adolescents with disability. 

3- O-30 : #TwentyFirstCenturyRecovery: Exploring self-management tools, via Wellness Recovery Action Planning (WRAP), with Mental Health and Acquired Brain Injury populations within Rehab Group, Ireland

Speaker: Dr Denise O’Dwyer

Time: 2:10 PM-2:30 PM

Dr. Denise O’Dwyer

Chartered Psychologist

Rehab Group

 

Dr. Denise O’Dwyer is a Chartered Psychologist and has been working with Rehab Group for a number of years.  Based in the West of Ireland, Denise is situated in Quest Brain Injury Services, Galway. She also covers Adult Mental Health as well as Generalised and Specific Learning Disabilities with The National Learning Network, Mayo.

Having completed her Doctorate in 2015 on Twenty First Century Recovery and Wellness Recovery Action Planning, within the contexts of Acquired Brain Injury (ABI) and Adult Mental Health, Denise is a proponent of the application of simple, daily and functional activity, to improve and maintain one’s mental health and wellbeing. Her research, involving 105 service users of The Rehabgroup, showed the depression and anxiety levels of participants in a WRAP programme, significantly lowered, by comparison with their respective wait list counterparts.

Denise recently presented her research, November 2017, at the Annual Psychological Society of Ireland Conference, receiving much professional and academic acclaim for her novel and significant contribution to the world of research in Neuropsychology. She is currently in process with ‘The Irish Psychologist’ to publish her significant research findings.

 

#TwentyFirstCenturyRecovery : Exploring self management tools, via Wellness Recovery Action Planning (WRAP), with Mental Health and Acquired Brain Injury populations within RehabGroup (Quest Brain Injury Services, and The National Learning Network)

 

Given the multiplicity of risk factors for people with acquired brain injury, the provision of appropriately targeted and tailored mental health strategies is vital. This study examined the possibility of Wellness Recovery Action Planning (WRAP) as a suitable intervention in the daily management of mental health issues post injury.  The areas of impact examined were Depression and Anxiety levels.    A between groups case cohort design was employed, to examine and compare the effects of WRAP with Mental Health and ABI populations, as well as their respective wait list control counterparts. Cohen’s-D  observed medium effect sizes in the reduction of Anxiety and Depression. This was the case in both the ABI group ( Cohen’s D for Anxiety  -0.5; Cohen’s D for Depression  -0.7 ) and for the Mental Health group ( Cohen’s D for Anxiety -0.7; Cohen’s D for Depression -0.6) . Results demonstrated the striking potential of WRAP in offering a fresh, novel twenty-first century perspective, in the functional management of daily mental health.  Prior to this study, there was no previous evidence of WRAP having been trialled within the context of ABI. Based on results indicated, it may well be a worthy contender in the functional management of anxiety and depression across populations

4- O-31 : Standardization of Emotional Intelligence Pictorial Scale of normal and special needs children in Saudi Arabia

Speaker: Dr Yossef Eid

Time: 2:30 PM-2:50 PM

Yossef Mohamed Eid

Assistant Professor

Special Education Department, Faculty of Education

King Khalid University

 

Dr. Yossef Mohammed Yossef Eid holds a Ph.D. in therapy of speech disorders from Cairo University and Master in the vocational interests of people with mental disabilities from the same university. Current Work is Assistant Professor of Special Education Faculty of Education, King Khalid University. And head of the Department of Special Education of Buraydah colleges in Saudi Arabia from 2010 to 2013 and worked in The Public Authority for Applied Education and Training in Kuwait. From the scientific contributions, the preparation of the emotional intelligence pictorial test of children and people with special needs, the pictorial test of vocational interests for people with mental disabilities, a psychometric battery of speech and psychological problems and other specialized tests. During this period of university work, he participated in a number of international and Arab conferences in the field of people with disabilities. A number of original researches have also been published in scientific journals in Egypt, Saudi Arabia and Kuwait.

 

Standardization of Emotional Intelligence Pictorial Scale of normal and special needs children in Saudi Arabia Kingdom

 

The purpose of this study is to be sure of the validity and reliability of Emotional Intelligence Pictorial Scale of normal and special needs children in Saudi Arabia Kingdom. Also, the study examines the differences between normal and special needs children in Emotional Intelligence and between learning disabilities and mental retardation children in Emotional Intelligence. The last question of the study examines the differences between the elder and the younger normal and special needs children in Emotional Intelligence. A sample was chosen consists of (700) child of primary and inclusion schools in Saudi Arabia Kingdom. For data collection the researcher used “Emotional Intelligence Pictorial Scale” (Eid, 2016). The statistical methods used for data analysis were: Pearson's Correlation Coefficient and Mann-Whitney Test. The researcher used the SPSS program for statistical analysis, the findings are: Emotional Intelligence Pictorial Scale has validity and reliability in Saudi Arabia. There is no a statistical significant difference between normal and special needs children in Emotional Intelligence but there is a statistical significant difference in sympathy and motivation for normal children. There is a statistical significant difference between learning disabilities and mental retardation children in Emotional Intelligence for learning disabilities children.  There is a statistical significant difference between the elder and the younger normal and special needs children in Emotional Intelligence for the elder children.

 

5- O-32 : Evidence based knowledge of teachers’ of students’ emotional and behavior needs

Speaker: Dr Abdulkarim Alhossein

Time: 2:50 PM-3:10 PM

Dr Abdulkarim Alhossein

Assistant Professor

Special Education

King Saud University

 

Dr Alhossein is an assistant professor in the Special Education Department at the King Saud University since 2014. Abdulkarim completed his master degree at Northern Colorado University and his Ph.D. at Kent State University. His research interests include evidence-based practices, ADHD, EBD, positive behavior support, ABA.

 

Evidence based knowledge of teachers’ of students’ emotional and behavior needs

 

Many students with emotional and behavioral disorders (EBD) suffer from low behavioral and academic performance, which entails the use of appropriate evidence-based teaching practices that meet students' needs. Studies indicate the importance of using evidence-based practices in teaching these students. Therefore, the current study aimed at measuring teachers' knowledge of evidence-based practices (EBPs) used with students with EBD. 333 teachers participated in this study. The results indicated that the participants had a moderate knowledge about these practices. However, there were differences between them due to gender variable, in favor of females, while there were no differences between the participants based on the major variable, educational level, and years of teaching experience.

6- O-33 : Evaluating Diagnostic and Psychometric Data of Learning Difficulties’ Scales in Arab Research Using COSMIN and QUADAS Checklists, and extent these scales are used in schools

Speaker: Dr Abdulmohsen Almubaddel

Time: 3:10 PM-3:30 PM

Dr Abdulmohsen Rashid Almubaddel,

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology

King Saud University,

 

Former Head of Self-Development Skills, Preparatory Year. Worked as an educational consultant in a number of educational companies, and contributed to the preparation of university courses, participated in many committees inside and outside the university. His interests and scientific research focus on issues related to measurement and psychological and educational evaluation,

 

Evaluating Diagnostic and Psychometric Data of Learning Difficulties’ Scales in Arab Research Using COSMIN and QUADAS Checklists, and extent these scales are used in schools

 

This study aims to evaluate the diagnostic accuracy and the quality of psychometric characteristics of learning difficulties’ scales used in Arab research, and to explore to which extent these scales are used to diagnose students with learning difficulties in public education schools. The study consists of (22) research in Arabic which contained (9) tools used to identify and diagnose learning difficulties. As for the study sample, it consists of (50) teachers and supervisors for leaning difficulties.  In addition, the quality of psychometric characteristics was evaluated using “COSMIN checklist for psychometric data”; whereas the diagnostic accuracy was evaluated using “QUADAS checklist for diagnosis accuracy”.  Moreover, a questioner, developed by the researcher, was used to explore to which extent learning difficulties’ scales are used to diagnose students with learning difficulties in public education schools. Results showed that the number of evidences related to scales’ psychometric characteristics is limited; minimizing findings’ verity related to student with learning difficulties diagnosis. Moreover, threats of the internal basis and concerns related to the applicability of these scales may limit the validity of their psychometric characteristics. This in fact requires carrying further investigations of diagnostic and survey tests for students with learning difficulties. Moreover, results indicated that high percentage of learning difficulties’ teachers and supervisors do not use these scales in diagnosis. Thy tend however to depend on the diagnostic test developed by the General Directorate of Special Education at Ministry of Education.

×

الصحة النفسية

الأحد 15 رجب 1439هـ ، 1 أبريل 2018 م 1:30-3:00 القاعة: 1

مدير الجلسة:

د. عبد الحميد الحبيب

المتحدثون:

1- O-28 : المسح الوطني للصحة النفسية في السعودية: دراسة حديثة متطورة

المتحدث : د. ياسمين التويجري

الموعد  : 1:30-1:50

د. ياسمين التويجري

كبير باحثين ورئيسة قسم أبحاث الأوبئة

مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث

 

تعمل الدكتورة ياسمين التويجري على مشاريع تجمع بين العلوم والصحة والتكنولوجيا والمجتمع. تعمل الدكتوره التويجري في منصب كبير باحثين ورئيسة قسم أبحاث الأوبئة في مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث في الرياض بالمملكة العربية السعودية، . تركز اهتماماتها البحثية على تحديد عبء الأمراض المزمنة بين السكان السعوديين بشكل عام وبين الشباب بشكل خاص. وقد كانت داعمة  للمبادرات التي تهدف إلى خلق بيئة تدعم أنماط الحياة الصحية للمجتمع، من أجل عكس وباء السمنة المتزايد. تعمل الدكتورة التويجري، بالتعاون مع جامعة هارفارد ومنظمة الصحة العالمية، على قيادة المسح الوطني للصحة وضغوط الحياة، وهو أحد أكبر المشاريع البحثية الميدانية في المملكة، والذي يهدف إلى تقييم مدى انتشار الصحة النفسية لدى السكان السعوديين، بإستخدام أدوات قياس مثبتة عالمياً، ويوفر منصة انطلاق للاتجاه المستقبلي والابتكار في مجال الصحة النفسية. كما تشارك الدكتورة التويجري بنشاط في العديد من المبادرات الرامية إلى تمكين المرأة السعودية وخلق سبل لمساهمتها في التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية المستدامة. وهي عضو في مجلس إدارة جمعية النهضة الخيرية، و مستشار في مركز ابحاث دراسات المرأة السعودية. حصلت الدكتورة التويجري على شهادة البكالوريوس من جامعة الملك سعود وشهادة الماجستير والدكتوراه من جامعة تافتس في مدينة بوستن في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

 

المسح الوطني للصحة النفسية في السعودية: دراسة حديثة متطورة

 

تشكل اضطرابات الصحة النفسية مشكلة صحية عامة رئيسية في جميع أنحاء العالم، تؤثر على الناس من جميع الفئات العمرية والثقافات والوضع الاجتماعي والاقتصادي (بوميستر ومارتن، 2007). في عام 2010، أصبحت المملكة العربية السعودية جزءا من اتحاد مسح الصحة النفسية العالمي، وهو مبادرة عن الصحة النفسية التي اشتركت فيها أكثر من 33 بلدا حتى الآن. تهدف دراسة المسح الوطني للصحة النفسية وهي دراسة حديثة عن الأوبئة الوطنية، إلى قياس عبء مشاكل الصحة النفسية ومضاعفاتها بين السكان السعوديين.

 واعتمدت الدراسة على عينة ممثلة وطنيا من 4004 شخص من الذكور والإناث السعوديين الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 15 و 65 عاما، والذين تم اختيارهم عشوائيا. وأجريت مقابلات وجها لوجه باستخدام أداة المسح، أي النسخة السعودية للمقابلة التشخيصية الدولية المركزة، في منازل التلقيين عن طريق الحواسيب المحمولة لضمان دقة ممتازة وجودة عالية في جمع  البيانات.

وقد احتوت أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة للمقابلات على برامج متخصصة لإدارة العينات مثل سورفي تراك، و برنامج خاص على شبكة الإنترنت يسمى ويبتراك، وجهاز تحكم ديناميكي لمراقبة الجودة يسمى مكعب التحكم في الجودة الذي سمح للمشروع برصد التقدم المحرز في أنشطة المسح على أساس يومي في الوقت الفعلي.

وقد تم الانتهاء من جمع البيانات للمسح في ديسمبر 2016م.وتظهر النتائج الأولية نسبة انتشار الاضطرابات النفسية الشائعة في المملكة العربية السعودية، ومعدلات الانتشار بين مختلف الفئات العمرية ونوع الجنس ومستويات التعليم.

المسح هو أيضا فريد من نوعه أنه جمع عينات اللعاب من المتلقيين لدراسة عوامل الخطر الوراثية  للصحة النفسية.

وتكمن اهمية نتائج هذا البرنامج في توفير رؤية للأطباء وصانعي القرار لإنشاء خدمات وقائية وعلاجية وتأهيلية ذات صلة في المملكة

2- O-29 : تقنين الاختبارات النفسية العصبية للأطفال السعوديين

المتحدث : د. هيا الجودي

الموعد  : 1:50-2:10

د. هيا الجودي

أخصائية علم نفس السريري متخصصة بالتقييم الذهني العصبي

مستشفى الملك فيصل التخصصي ومركز الأبحاث

 

د. هيا الجودي، سعودية المنشأ وأمريكية التدريب، هي أخصائية علم نفس السريري متخصصة بالتقييم الذهني العصبي. جلساتها النفسية تشمل على اختبارات الذكاء والتعلم والذاكرة والانتباه والسرعة والكلام والمهارات اللغوية والقدرات البصرية المكانية والوظائف التنفيذية، للأطفال والبالغين الذين يعانون من اشتباه خلل في القدرات المعرفية بسبب أمراض وإصابات المخ والأعصاب، و العجز العصبي النمائي أو المكتسب.

حصلت الدكتور الجودي على درجة البكالوريوس في علم النفس، المسار السريري، من جامعة الملك سعود. عملت لمدة ثلاث سنوات كأخصائي نفسي عصبي مساعد في مستشفيات الكبرى في الرياض، السعودية. ثم حصلت على منحة دراسية من برنامج منح الملك عبد الله بن عبد العزيز، وانتقلت إلى الولايات المتحدة لمتابعة تعليمها في الدراسات العليا. حصلت على شهادة الدكتوراه في علم النفس السريري من جامعة وايدنر، في تخصص علم النفس العصبي. الدكتور جودي أكملت زمالة ما بعد الدكتوراه لمدة عامين في علم النفس العصبي السريري في جامعة ومستشفى جونز هوبكنز. تحت إشراف أخصائيي علم نفس عصبي ذوي شهرة عالمية. قامت بتقييم المرشحين للعلاج الجراحي للصرع و مرض الباركنسون، وكذلك المرضى الذين يعانون اشتباه الخرف من نوع الزهايمر والخرف الجبهي الصدغي، واشتباه الاضطرابات النمائية العصبية مثل مرض التوحد، تشتت الانتباه / فرط الحركة.(ADHD) وانفصام الشخصية في وقت مبكر.

تقنين الاختبارات النفسية العصبية للأطفال السعوديين

كثيراً ما تنتج إعاقات من حالات المخ والأعصاب ، وذلك حسب شدة الحالة. في السعودية، نسبة الإعاقة لدى الأطفال والمراهقين تكاد تقارب نسبة الإعاقة عند الفئات العمرية من عمر 20 إلى 54 مجتمعة، وأكثر من نصف الإعاقات في السعودية لها علاقة بحالات اضطراب المخ والأعصاب. تلك تتضمن الإعاقة الفكرية واضطرابات المخ النمائية مثل التوحد، واضطراب فرط الحركة وتشتت الانتباه، وصعوبات التعلم، والعديد من المتلازمات الجينية التي تنتج الحالات المذكورة أعلاه. تركز المعاير العالمية للمقاييس النفسية على أهمية خلق أدوات قياسية مناسبة ثقافياً لبيئة المفحوص، وذلك لتأثيرها المباشر على عدالة المقياسنتائج البحث عن الاختبارات الذهنية المتوفرة لهه الفئة من المجتمع تدعو للقلق. تبين في بحث شاسع حديثاً ان هناك شح في الأدوات القياسية الذهنية المتوفرة بالعربية والمناسبة لثقافة العرب. يمكن للمملكة العربية السعودية أن تساهم في خدمة الأطفال ذوي الإعاقة بشكل فعال وتنضم للجهود العالمية في مجال الإعاقة عن طريق رفع مستوى الدقة في الكشف عن الاختلالات الذهنية. لتحقيق دقة القياس يجب ايجاد المتوسط السعودي الطبيعي للذكاء والمهارات الذهنية الأخرى و الغير معروف بعد. البحث المذكور كشف عن وجود عدد من الاختبارات الذهنية للسعوديين والمحصورة في الذكاء المجرد الغير لفظي، وذلك بعيد جدا عن شمولية التقييم النفسعصبي المعتاد. إذا كان التشخيص عن طريق الاختبارات دقيقاً، الخطر من التشخيص الخاطئ لإعاقات الأطفال ينخفض، واحتمالية وضعهم في البيئات التعليمية والمهنية المناسبة تزداد. دراستنا الحالية والمدعومة من مركز الملك سلمان لأبحاث الإعاقة، تطمح لإيجاد بطارية اختبارات سيكومترية ذهنية للاستخدام مع الطفل والمراهق السعودي، ذات آلية موحدة للتطبيق، ومناسبة للمجتمع السعودي، وتوفر معلومات عن المتوسطات الطبيعية السعودية، وتتمتع بثبات وصدق إكلينيكي. ذلك سيشمل الذكاء، والقدرات اللغوية والمكانية البنائية، والتركيز، والذاكرة، والتواصل الاجتماعي والنفسي، والتحصيل الأكاديمي. تضع حجر أساس العمل لجنة من الأخصائيين النفسيين الاكلينيكي الحاملين لدرجة الدكتوراة، وخبيرة قياس نفسي، وعدد من المتدربين الواعدين السعوديين في مجال البحث النفسيعملية جمع البيانات المعيارية السعودية تبدأ خلال عام ٢٠١٨هذه المحاضرة تسلط الضوء على عملنا الوطني هذا الأول من نوعه

 

3- O-30 : # استعادة السلامة بالقرن الحادي والعشرين: استكشاف أدوات الإدارة الذاتية، من خلال تخطيط إجراءات استعادة العافية مع الصحة العقلية وعينات الناس التي تحمل إصابات الدماغ المكتسبة ضمن مجموعة رحاب (خدمات كويست لإصابات الدماغ وشبكة التعلم الوطني)

المتحدث : د. دينيس أودوير

الموعد  : 2:10-2:30

 

د. دينيس أودوير 

طبيبة نفسية معتمدة

مجموعة ريهاب

 

الدكتورة دينيس أودوير هي طبيبة نفسية معتمدة كانت تعمل مع مجموعة رحاب لعدد من السنوات وبصفتها تعيش في غرب إيرلندا، فإنها تعمل في خدمات كويست لإصابات الدماغ بغالواي. كما أنها تغطي الصحة العقلية للبالغين، فضلا عن صعوبات التعلم المعممة والمحددة مع شبكة التعلم الوطنية مايو.

بعد أن أكملت الدكتوراه في عام 2015 حول تخطيط إجراءات استعادة السلامة بالقرن الحادي والعشرين في سياق إصابات الدماغ المكتسبة والصحة النفسية للكبار، أصبحت دينيس مؤيدة لتطبيق النشاط البسيط واليومي والوظيفي لتحسين والحفاظ على الصحة والسلامة النفسية. وأظهرت أبحاثها التي شملت 105 من مستخدمي الخدمة من مجموعة رحاب مستويات من الاكتئاب والقلق لدى المشاركين في برنامج تخطيط إجراءات استعادة العافية والتي قلت بشكل ملحوظ بالمقارنة مع نظرائهم بقائمة الانتظار الخاصة بكل منهم.

قدمت دينيس مؤخرا بحثها في نوفمبر 2017 في مؤتمر إيرلندا السنوي للمجتمع النفسي، وتلقى الكثير من الإشادة المهنية والأكاديمية لروايتها ومساهمتها الكبيرة في عالم البحوث في علم النفس العصبي. وهي حاليا تعمل مع "عالم النفس الأيرلندي" لنشر نتائج أبحاثها الهامة.

 

# استعادة السلامة بالقرن الحادي والعشرين: استكشاف أدوات الإدارة الذاتية، من خلال تخطيط إجراءات استعادة العافية مع الصحة العقلية وعينات الناس التي تحمل إصابات الدماغ المكتسبة ضمن مجموعة رحاب (خدمات كويست لإصابات الدماغ وشبكة التعلم الوطني)

وبالنظر إلى تعدد عوامل الخطر بالنسبة للأشخاص الذين يعانون من إصابات الدماغ المكتسبة، فإن توفير استراتيجيات الصحة العقلية المستهدفة والمصممة بشكل مناسب يعد أمرا حيويا. وقد بحثت هذه الدراسة إمكانية تخطيط إجراءات استعادة العافية كتدخل مناسب في الإدارة اليومية لقضايا الصحة النفسية بعد الإصابة. وتمثلت مجالات التأثير التي تم فحصها في مستويات الاكتئاب والقلق. وتم استخدام تصميم مكون من طائفة تعتمد على حالة من بين المجموعات لدراسة ومقارنة آثار تخطيط إجراءات استعادة العافية بالصحة العقلية وعينات الناس التي تحمل إصابات الدماغ المكتسبة فضلا عن نظرائهم بقائمة الانتظار الخاصة بكل منهم. لاحظ كوهين-دي أن الأحجام ذات التأثير المتوسط ​​تقلل من القلق والاكتئاب. وكان هذا هو الحال في كل من مجموعة إصابات الدماغ المكتسبة (كوهين-دي للقلق -0.5؛ وكوهين-دي للاكتئاب -0.7) ومجموعة الصحة النفسية (كوهين-دي للقلق -0.7؛ وكوهين-دي للاكتئاب -0.6). وأظهرت النتائج إمكانات لافتة لتخطيط إجراءات استعادة العافية في تقديم منظور جديد وابتداعي يتماشى مع القرن الحادي والعشرين في الإدارة الوظيفية للصحة النفسية اليومية. وقبل هذه الدراسة، لم يكن هناك أي دليل سابق يدل على تجربة تخطيط إجراءات استعادة العافية في سياق إصابات الدماغ المكتسبة. واستنادا إلى النتائج المشار إليها، قد تكون منافسا جديرا ضمن الإدارة الوظيفية للقلق والاكتئاب عبر التعدادات.

4- O-31 : تقنين مقياس الذكاء الانفعالي المصور للأطفال ولذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة على البيئة السعودية

المتحدث : د.يوسف عيد

الموعد  : 2:30-2:50

 

د.يوسف محمد يوسف عيد

استاذاً مساعداً، قسم التربية الخاصة ،كلية التربية

جامعة الملك خالد

 

د.يوسف محمد يوسف عيد حاصل على دكتوراه في علاج اضطرابات الكلام من جامعة القاهرة وماجستير في الميول المهنية لذوي الإعاقة العقلية من نفس الجامعة. العمل الحالي استاذاً مساعداً للتربية الخاصة بقسم التربية الخاصة بكلية التربية جامعة الملك خالد. ورئيساً لقسم التربية الخاصة بكليات بريدة بالمملكة العربية السعودية خلال الفترة من 2010 إلى 2013. وعمل بالهيئة العامة للتعليم التطبيقي بالكويت. ومن الإسهامات العلمية إعداد المقياس المصور للذكاء الانفعالي للأطفال ولذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة ومقياس الميول المهنية المصور لذوي الإعاقة العقلية وبطارية كلامية نفسية وغيرها من المقاييس المتخصصة. وخلال هذه الفترة من العمل الجامعي كانت المشاركة في عدد من المؤتمرات الدولية والعربية في مجال ذوي الإعاقة. وأيضا تم نشر عدد من الأبحاث الأصيلة في مجلات علمية محكمة بمصر والسعودية والكويت.

 

تقنين مقياس الذكاء الانفعالي المصور للأطفال ولذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة على البيئة السعودية

 

الدراسة الحالية من الدراسات التى تقدم للمكتبة البحثية العربية موضوعاً حديث البحث بالبيئة السعودية؛ فتمثل هدف هذه الدراسة في تقنين مقياس الذكاء الانفعالي المصور للأطفال ولذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة، وأيضا التحقق من الفروق بين الأطفال العاديين والأطفال ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة وبين ذوي صعوبات التعلم وذوي الإعاقة العقلية في الذكاء الانفعالي وأبعاده. ولقد تم تطبيق أداة الدراسة على عينة مكونة من (700) طفلاً من المدارس الإبتدائية ومدارس الدمج بمدينة أبها ومدينة خميس مشيط بالمملكة العربية السعودية. وتم استخدم المقياس المصور للذكاء الانفعالي إعداد عيد (2016). وأظهرت النتائج وجود أدلة صدق ومعاملات ثبات مقبولة للمقياس المصور للذكاء الانفعالي للأطفال ولذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة عند تقنينه على البيئة السعودية. وبالنسبة للفروق بين الأطفال العاديين والأطفال ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة في الذكاء الانفعالي فأظهرت النتائج عدم وجود فروق في الدرجة الكلية للذكاء الانفعالي ولكن بالنسبة لأبعاد المقياس توجد فروق في بعدي التعاطف والدافعية لصالح الأطفال العاديين. وتوجد فروق بين ذوي صعوبات التعلم وذوي الإعاقة العقلية في الذكاء الانفعالي لصالح ذوي صعوبات التعلم. وفي النهاية توجد فروق بين الأطفال الأكبر سناً من العاديين ومن ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة والأطفال الأصغر سناً في الذكاء الانفعالي لصالح الأطفال الأكبر سناً. ومن التوصيات ضرورة بذل جهد أكبر من جانب المؤسسات الحكومية والأهلية للتأكيد على أهمية قياس الذكاء الانفعالي للعاديين ولذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة.

5- O-32 : مدى معرفة المعلمين بالممارسات المبنية على الأدلة المستخدمة مع الطلبة ذوي الاضطرابات السلوكية والانفعالية

المتحدث : د. عبدالكريم الحسين

الموعد  : 2:50-3:10

د. عبدالكريم الحسين

أستاذ مساعد، قسم التربية الخاصة

جامعة الملك سعود

يعمل د. عبدالكريم الحسين كاستاذ مساعد بقسم التربية الخاصة بجامعة الملك سعود منذ عام 2014، وقد حصل على درجة الماجستير من جامعة نورثن كولورادو، ودرجة الدكتوراه من جامعة كنت ستيت، وتشمل اهتاماته البحثية على الممارسات المبنية على الأدلة، واضطراب فرط الحركة وتشتت الانتباه، والاضطرابات السلوكية والانفعالية، ودعم السلوك الايجابي، وتحليل السلوك التطبيقي.

مدى معرفة المعلمين بالممارسات المبنية على الأدلة المستخدمة مع الطلبة ذوي الاضطرابات السلوكية والانفعالية

يعاني الكثير من الطلبة ذوي الاضطرابات السلوكية والانفعالية من انخفاض في الأداء السلوكي، والأكاديمي، مما يستلزم استخدام ممارسات مناسبة لتعليمهم يراعى فيها وجود الدليل العلمي الذي يثبت فاعليتها، وملاءمتها لاحتياجات الطلاب، حيث تشير الدراسات على أهمية استخدام الممارسات المبنية على الأدلة في تعليمهم، بل تؤكد القوانين على ضرورة استخدامها معهم، إلا أنه قد يكون هناك عقبات تحول دون استخدامها، ومنها عدم معرفة المعلمين بتلك الممارسات؛ لذا هدفت الدراسة الحالية إلى قياس مدى معرفة المعلمين بالممارسات المبنية على الأدلةالمستخدمة مع الطلبة ذوي الاضطرابات السلوكية والانفعالية. وقد تكونت عينة الدراسة من 333 معلماً ومعلمة. وقد اشارت النتائج بأن لدى المشاركين معرفة متوسطة بتلك الممارسات، إلا أن هناك فروق بينهم تعزى لمتغير الجنس، وذلك لصالح المعلمات، بينما لم يكن هناك فروق بين المشاركين بناء على متغير التخصص، والمستوى التعليمي، وسنوات الخبرة في التدريس.

 

6- O-33 : تقويم البيانات السيكومترية والتشخيصية لمقاييس صعوبات التعلم في البحوث العربية باستخدام قائمتي كوزمين  COSMINوكواداس QUADAS وواقع استخدامها في مدارس التعليم العام

المتحدث : د. بدالمحسن رشيد المبدل

الموعد  : 3:10-3:30

 

د. بدالمحسن رشيد المبدل

استاذ مساعد، قسم علم النفس

جامعة الملك سعود

رئيس سابق لقسم مهارات تطوير الذات في السنة التحضيرية. عمل مستشارا تربويا في عدد من الشركات التعليمية، وساهم في إعداد  مقررات جامعية، شارك في العديد من اللجان داخل الجامعة وخارجها. وتتركز اهتماماته وبحوثه العلمية على القضايا المتعلقة بالقياس والتقويم النفسي والتربوي.

تقويم البيانات السيكومترية والتشخيصية لمقاييس صعوبات التعلم في البحوث العربية باستخدام قائمتي كوزمين  COSMINوكواداس QUADAS وواقع استخدامها في مدارس التعليم العام

تهدف الدراسة إلى تقويم دقة التشخيص وجودة الخصائص السيكومترية لمقاييس صعوبات التعلم المستخدمة في البحوث العربية ومدى توظيفها لتشخيص ذوي صعوبات التعلم في مدارس التعليم العام. وشملت الدراسة (22) بحثا باللغة العربية تضمنت (9) أدوات لكشف وتشخيص صعوبات التعلم؛ كما تكونت عينة الدراسة من (50) مشرفا ومعلما لصعوبات التعلم . وقدم تم تقويم جودة الخصائص السيكومترية باستخدام "قائمة كوزمين COSMIN للبيانات السيكومترية"، كما تم تقويم دقة التشخيص باستخدام "قائمة كواداس QUADAS لدقة التشخيص"، وكذلك تم استخدام استبانة - من اعداد الباحث- عن مدى توظيف هذه المقاييس في تشخيص ذوي صعوبات التعلم في مدارس التعليم العام . وأظهرت النتائج أن هناك أدلة محدودة على الخصائص السيكومترية لهذه المقاييس؛ مما قد يقلل من صحة الاستنتاجات حول تشخيص ذوي صعوبات التعلم، كما أن مخاطر التحيز الداخلي والمخاوف بشأن قابلية التطبيق لهذه المقاييس تحد من الثقة في خصائصها التشخيصية. مما يستدعي إجراء المزيد من دراسات التحقق من الاختبارات المسحية والتشخيصية لذوي صعوبات التعلم، إضافة إلى ذلك أظهرت النتائج أن نسبة عالية من معلمي ومشرفي صعوبات التعلم لا يستخدمون هذه المقاييس في التشخيص؛ إذ أشارت النتائج الى اعتماد معلمي ومشرفي صعوبات التعلم على الاختبار التشخيصي المعد من قبل الادارة العامة للتربية الخاصة في وزارة التعليم.